Daily Prompt: Sep 17

You have to learn a new skill. Do you prefer to read about it, watch someone else do it, hear someone describe it, or try it yourself?

Prompt taken from The Daily Post

Please leave a comment below with yours or follow this prompt on your own blog.

Here’s my answer:

I think it pretty much depends on the kind of skill. For instance if I have to learn photoshop, I would prefer to watch a tutorial rather than reading it. If however it’s about learning a new recipe of food, I would prefer to read the recipe than watch a long video unless its a complicated one that needs careful following of steps.

I rarely ever ask others to describe a skill except when I am completely stuck and have no way out.


Please let me know  in the comment section below how you learn new skills?

 

Leave a Reply

