Daily Prompt: Sep 1

You burnt yourself, describe the experience.

fire-1073217_1280

So I chose this prompt because I burnt myself two hours ago and I am typing with one hand. Here’s what happened:

There were two pots on stove, I was taking some meat stock from the one at the back and adding it to the one on front.

The pot on the front had gravy cooking at high temperature. So I dug my right hand into the pot at the back and got some stock in the spoon and at the same time with my left hand I opened the lid of the pot on the front.

Suddenly the dragon from Shrek lurked out and unleashed a ball of steam on my arm.

“Argghhhhhhhhhh,” I screamed at the top of my lungs.

“I told you not to disturb me when I am resting! Grrrrrrrr,” she snarled.

dragon4

I watched the monster disappear into its den. “What the hell?” I looked on utterly confused, in pain.

Instantly I rushed cold water over my forearm…it was pink, the color of courage the cowardly dog.

“Aoooooooooooo,” I let out a painful howl.

Screenshot 2016-09-01 21.48.44

Gathering some ice from the freezer, I emptied the cubes in a zip-lock bag and began applying it to the affected area.

After a few minutes I could feel a difference but not long before the water  in the zip-lock fell to normal temperature…..

“Crucio!” yelled someone from a distance. My wrist split open in excruciating pain, it felt like my arm was paralyzed and someone was dropping molten lava on it.

I rushed back to the freezer and emptied more ice into the zip-lock, the curse was lifted in an instant.

I narrated the horrific incident to Baymax and he recommended I visit Madam Pomfery who would be able to help me with one of Madam Sprout’s herbal ointment.

big_hero_6_movie_baymax-t2

God bless Baymax, I heeded to his advice and ran straight to Madam Pomfery who applied an orange paste on my arm and within a few hours I was healed!


 

4 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Sep 1

Leave a Reply

