Daily Prompt: Aug 27

You are receiving an award –- either one that already exists, or a new one created just for you. What would the award be, why are you being honored, and what would you say in your acceptance speech?

Award Title: Reading Rev

Description: Revived reading habits in last two months, improved by 100% since last year

So this is a self-created award, of course 😛 And here’s the acceptance speech:

Hello everyone!

I am extremely honored to be awarded “Reading Rev”award on this lovely evening organized by Reader’s Shelf. I did not expect to win today as I felt I still have a long way to go to be eligible for this award. But today I will let myself be proud of the fact that I did not give up, whenever I fell, I stood back up, most of the time it took a months to get back on my feet but I am so glad a time came in my life when I managed to revive my reading habits. I extend my thanks to Reader’s Shelf for granting this opportunity to reset my buttons, thank you very much. Thank you all. *flying kisses*


I actually felt I was standing on a stage, a crown on my head (lol), award in my hand. Sigh, there’s no restriction on imagination right?

Hope you enjoyed this prompt! For those of you who are new, I am following prompts from The Daily Post. They are open for everyone to use.

3 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Aug 27

Leave a Reply

